East Jutland Police

East Jutland Police

Contact us 

East Jutland Police
Ridderstræde 1
8000 Aarhus C

Tel.: +45 87 31 14 48
Email: ojyl@politi.dk

Office hours
Monday to Friday: 9:00 – 14:00

About the East Jutland Police prosecution service

The East Jutland Police District covers seven local authority districts: Randers, Aarhus, Favrskov, Norddjurs, Syddjurs, Odder, and Samsø.

The East Jutland Police prosecution service is located at the headquarters of the East Jutland Police in Aarhus. The Prosecution Service conducts criminal proceedings before the courts of Aarhus and Randers.

The East Jutland Police prosecution service has around 75 staff members, organised in three prosecution divisions, each with its respective sphere of responsibility: General Criminal Cases, Special Criminal Cases and Quality and Development. In addition staff also handle cases from the local police stations.