North Zealand Police

North Zealand Police

Contact us 

North Zealand Police (Station North)
Prøvestensvej 1
3000 Helsingør

Tel.: +45 49 27 14 48

Office hours
Monday to Friday: 9:00 – 13:00
Wednesday: Closed

About the North Zealand Police prosecution service

North Zealand Police covers a total of 13 local authority districts, with Gentofte to the south, Frederikssund to the west, and Gribskov and Helsingør to the north. The district has approximately 500,000 inhabitants. The police district headquarters are located in Helsingør (Station North), and the three local police stations are in Hillerød (Station Central), Gentofte (Station South), and Frederikssund (Station West).

North Zealand Police employs approximately 900 staff members, approximately 750 of whom are police, while 55 work for the prosecution service and 100 in administration. The prosecution service of the North Zealand Police is organised in five prosecution divisions. In addition to cases from the local police stations, each deals with cases within its own specialised areas, including crimes against persons, organised crime, economic crime, non-criminal law offences, and special cases.