South Jutland Police

South Jutland Police

Contact us

South Jutland Police
Kirkegade 76
6700 Esbjerg

Tel.: +45 76 11 14 48

Office hours
Monday to Thursday: 8:00–15:00
Friday: 8:00–14:00

Politi About the South Jutland Police prosecution service

The South Jutland Police District serves approximately half a million inhabitants and comprises eight local authority districts: Esbjerg, Haderslev, Aabenraa, Sønderborg, Tønder, Vejen, Varde, and Fanø.

The South Jutland Police headquarter is located in Esbjerg called District Center North. In addition, there are District Center Northeast located in Haderslev and District Center South located in Sønderborg. There are four Emergency Stations located in Aabenraa, Tønder, Vejen and Varde. The Department of Immigrant Control is located in Padborg.

The South Jutland Police prosecution service has around 70 staff members, organised in three prosecution divisions: General Criminal Cases, Special Criminal Cases, and Legality, Quality and Development.

The prosecution service is located at the headquarters in Esbjerg and conducts criminal proceedings before the courts of Esbjerg and Sønderborg.